Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gina Mines

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Gina Mines

5 out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of P J

P J

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved from MA to VA and needed to update my insurance. Special shout out to Nancy for making this process so easy. She was extremely professional and very highly communicative. I will continue my business with this office for years to come."
Profile photo of Lousaka polite

Lousaka polite

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was by far the best service I have ever received! Thank you so much for providing my family and I with an amazing experience!"
Profile photo of Adam Ferguson

Adam Ferguson

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I work with insurance companies on a daily basis to update our borrower's information for re-financing purposes. I have never dealt with an office that was as quick to respond. Nancy was extremely professional and responsive and not to mention just overall, a pleasure to speak with."
Profile photo of Ronald Leow

Ronald Leow

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for several decades with Gina and Nancy and I have been perennially happy and pleased with their extremely high level of service, professionalism, and responsiveness. Indeed, I always end up chatting with them and leave feeling that I am more of a valued client than a mere statistic. No need to mention that I have received multiple offers to leave State Farm and while I have spent some time processing their offer I inevitably end up rejecting them given my high level of satisfaction with Gina and Nancy."
Profile photo of Cherie Crust

Cherie Crust

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agent and her staff are always knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and professional. I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Vivian Huynh

Vivian Huynh

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gina has been taking care of my family for over 30 years. She and her team provide excellent coverage and very professional. She is the best agent."
Profile photo of Cell Phone

Cell Phone

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nancy helped me with my renters insurance and was able to give me great advise on exactly what I needed. She was very responsive and is always friendly when I call. We moved right around the corner from her Fairfax, Va location so it was very convenient."
Profile photo of Lisa Merrill

Lisa Merrill

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"... Like the commercial, but better! • A happy human answers my call or promptly calls me back. Without fail, for over 20 years. • No communication saturation unless a Holiday card puts you over the edge. • I am in the insurance industry and annually sit with Gina to ask all the "What if?!?" questions (for my home, auto, personal liability, jewelry and renters coverage when briefly needed). We laugh at my absurd scenarios and when they happen, the process and payment play out exactly as discussed. It's always enjoyable chatting with Gina, but honestly, who wants to imagine "What if?," so have a friendly, dedicated, professional handle those details. You will feel safe & knowledgeable after the first call."
Profile photo of Ghonwa Hamdan

Ghonwa Hamdan

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gina and her team have provided my family excellent service"
Profile photo of L P Hunter (dmvpropertylady)

L P Hunter (dmvpropertylady)

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am fiercely loyal to Gina Mines whose service record with me dates back to before my grown kids were born. More than two decades of excellence and impeccable service. Gina has always been responsive to me no matter the hour. She is proactive and has always given me all the best available information to make a decision. If Gina had left State Farm, I would have left her too! She represents the best of State Farm and makes me proud and happy to be a long term customer."
Profile photo of Octava Marbury

Octava Marbury

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agent and her company for many years! Gina and Nancy are always very friendly, professional and respond quickly, assisting me with all of my insurance needs. They do an amazing job finding me the right coverage for affordable prices! I recommend them for anyone looking to have the best coverage for great prices!"
Profile photo of Alicia Lee

Alicia Lee

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a State Farm customer for over two decades and Gina Mines Agency since 2009! Gina and her team-especially Nancy!- have been exceptional. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable, they provide prompt responses to any inquiries, are patient in explaining any premium or policy information, helping through any vehicle incidents, and going above and beyond to research & provide answers to any complex issues. They’ve always provided competitive prices with insurance coverage tailored to what you need."
Profile photo of clifton moten

clifton moten

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gina mimes of State farm is incredible they have the best customer service that I have ever received informative and helpful"
Profile photo of The Lattakian

The Lattakian

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Back in May 1993, I was fed up with my auto insurance provider. I opened the Yellow Pages, and found Gina. I called her and asked her: Do you promise a rate and charge a higher rate? Gina replied: Absolutely not. So I switched to Gina's Office and had been with her since then. Gina and her Team (Nancy and Others) provided me and my extended family with the absolute best auto insurance service. I have also convinced my friends to switch their auto insurance to Gina's Team. I can't say enough good things about Gina and her Team for the excellent honest and responsive service they provided us over the last 28 years. I am really glad that I switched my auto insurance to her office back in 1993."
Profile photo of Katherine Crow

Katherine Crow

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm since I started driving.They are a great company ,and have met all my needs as a customer.I would recommend them highly to anyone."
Profile photo of Dana Gaetano

Dana Gaetano

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"After many years with another insurance company I switched to Gina Mines' agency a couple of years ago. She is an amazing agent. She and her office manager, Nancy, respond immediately to questions or concerns, and genuinely care about the customers. They are both always positive and upbeat no matter the situation. I couldn't be more pleased with their services and would (and have) recommended them to family and friends."
Profile photo of Serita Epperson

Serita Epperson

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Gina has been my agent for more than 20 years now! She handles our car, homeowners and life insurances. Gina and her office manager Nancy have always made sure we are aware of insurance updates and have the proper amount of coverage for our needs. We couldn't be happier and recommend highly Gina L. Mines Insurance Agency Inc!"
Profile photo of Nancy Epperson

Nancy Epperson

July 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have used Gina as my State Farm agent for 20+ years and the service is always fantastic. She has helped me with ALL of my insurance needs as well as the majority of my family in the area."
Profile photo of June Garlitz

June Garlitz

August 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"We found Gina when we first moved to the area about 20 years ago. She is amazing!! She is knowledgeable, friendly, and top-notch in customer service!! You should give her a call today!!!"